How to Seduce a Band Geek by Cassie Mae

BandGeek

You can purchase this book here: http://tinyurl.com/ndnb6dp

 

Author’s Website: http://readingwritingandlovinit.blogspot.com/  

Author’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cassiemaeauthor

Author’s Twitter: @cassiecook2

 

How Many Pages: 258

How Long to read: 3- Don’t judge me, I’ve been busy.

Song Most Listened to:

I was a band geek in high school so I was so stoked about this book. SO STOKED! And what can else can I say?…..She delivers as always.

 

Simply: Sierra is a young high schooler fighting a terrible reputation she doesn’t deserve while falling hard for a band geek named Levi.

What I love the most about this Cassie Mae book is that it tackles some pretty tough, pretty real issues. Even though How to Seduce a Band Geek has loads of hilarious laugh out loud moments, it’s also full of serious ones that cause you to hold your breath.

Her chapter titles are super cute and a fun way of alluding to what’s to come. I’m really digging how all of these characters are intertwined with one another. BUT with that being said, it’s easy to follow. It’s not Johnny’s husband’s cousin’s aunt. The relationships are clear and well written and the sister bonding in this novel is part of why it is so great. You really get to see the sisterly interaction between Sierra and Zoe (from How to Date a Nerd).

Levi is a precious guy who seems to always do the right thing and leaves your heart all warm and fuzzy. He’s tackling a lot of changes in life but seems to come out on the other side of things with his down-to-earthness still intact. Friendships are tested and new ones are made and one of the best parts is that we are introduced to Adam which happens to be the star of the next book in the series How to Hook a Bookworm.

Mae’s writing style doesn’t disappoint and as always I’m impressed by her way with words. This series has been a blast to read and I can’t wait to find out more about Adam in the third book. Levi and Sierra have stolen my heart with their moments of awkwardness and heart fluttering interactions. In fact, I’ve already read this one twice and I’m sure it’ll happen again.

 

Fave Quotes:

“Next thing I know I’m swallowed in his arms for a brief moment that feels like a hundred years and a hundredth of a second at the same time.”

“Levi is made from the beautiful pool of people but it’s his good-guy-ness that makes him the most gorgeous man alive.”

“Whoa, back the freak out train up.”

“If you take the time to look, you’ll find good people everywhere.”

“I put the cork on the champagne bottles that were opened somewhere in my chest during that conversation…..”

 

Leave a comment