Flat Out Celeste by Jessica Park

Image

You can purchase this book here: http://tinyurl.com/mc4wbna

Author’s Website: http://www.jessicapark.me/

Author’s Twitter: @JessicaPark24 

Author’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjessicapark

 

How long to read: 2 days

How Many Pages: 273 pages

Song Most listened to:

 

I hope these Flat Out books never end. There’s always that series that you read and you’re like, “Man, I’m kind of done with these characters” and a lot of that is because the drama is so ridiculous you know the only thing that’s left is a coma or a baby. I can’t ever see myself feeling that way about Matty or Julie or Justin or Celeste. I want to incorporate them into my everyday life. I want to hang out with them and spend Christmases at their house. I want to girl chat with Celeste and Julie on three way and I HATE talking on the phone.

This book. THIS BOOK is so full of raw emotion. Jessica Park is a bookish genius. Her writing is a level above most authors and her stories contain so many situations that are so true to life you feel like you are living in the story with them. She always breaks my heart and then just writes so brilliantly– I end up feeling good. I FEEL GOOD WHEN I FINISH A JESSICA PARK NOVEL and that is an extraordinary feeling.

Flat out Celeste is for anyone who has ever felt like an outcast. For anyone who thinks they’re a little different. For anyone who’s clumsy. For anyone who thinks outside the box. For anyone who doesn’t follow social norms. For anyone who feels socially awkward. For anyone who has been picked on. For anyone who has sat alone at lunch. For anyone who knows what it’s like to question if you really have friends. For anyone who is sad. For anyone who rambles. For anyone who’s described as being “animated”. For anyone who has experienced a tragedy and didn’t know how to cope or used an unusual behavior to deal with the overwhelming nature of it all.

I love Celeste. I love Justin even more than Celeste. I loved everything about this book. It’s been awhile since I’ve had a book invoke this many feels and it was worth every second of it. I got to about 52% and I just lost it. I cried y’all. Hard.

Flat Out Celeste is so much more than just a love story but at the same time– it’s just exactly that.

Read this book. However, don’t read this book before you read Flat Out Love. It’s just as brilliant.

You can purchase Flat Out Love here: http://tinyurl.com/kshxqym

Fave Quotes:

Some days the aftershocks can still be felt.

 

Today may have been made of small steps, but they were steps nonetheless. They mattered.

 

She had everything to say and also nothing.

 

Sometimes love is not enough and it doesn’t matter how much you want it. Want him. And even if nobody else compared to that person, it doesn’t mean that you’re not suppose to be with him.

 

She felt relief. She felt devastation. She felt nothing and she felt everything.

Leave a comment