Pretty Instinct by S.E. Hall

Image

You can purchase this book here: http://tinyurl.com/njo6vxb

Author’s Webpage: http://www.mysehallauthor.com/

Author’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/S.E.HallAuthorEmerge

Author’s Twitter: @emergeauthor

 

How long to read: 4 days

How many pages: 525

Song most listened to:

So, I’m not a huge fan of Pretty Instinct. That doesn’t mean it’s not well written, it definitely is but something about these two characters just didn’t click for me. I adore S.E. Hall and her writing style and have loved everything else she has published to date and I wish I could put a finger on exactly what it is about this story that didn’t capture me, but I can’t. Perhaps that just means it’s my head space that wasn’t right while I was trying to concentrate on this book.

Simply: Lizzie has lived a rough life having to endure some serious responsibilities way too young and closing herself off because of it; then enters a guitar playing hottie.

Lizzie is a badarse female who’s touring with her band. When things aren’t quite working out the way they had planned, they find some fresh meat with the name Cannon Blackwell. He comes in like a whirlwind and makes Lizzie question everything she thought she knew. Pretty Instinct is the story of these two characters trying to find their way after all that’s been said and done and that road keeps leading back to the same thing. Stuck on a tour bus together…. things get hot and emotions run high. Lizzie learns the difference between loving someone and being in love.

If you’re looking for a steamy rocker read….Pretty Instinct is one to pick up. The chemistry between Lizzie and Cannon keeps you turning pages but unfortunately for me, I could have used something a little different. Pretty Instinct is full of twists and turns you won’t see coming but the ending leaves you feeling warm and fuzzy.

 

Fave Quotes:

“….he’s more than lyrical…he’s intoxicating…”

“And I love you because I never want to feel any other way than the way I feel when I’m with you.”

“I don’t want to be strong by myself anymore. I want to be stronger, because I have you.”

“…all I want to do is jump out and love him back to better.”

Leave a comment