Easy Virtue by Mia Asher

EVCover

Author’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/miaasherauthor

Author’s Website: http://www.miaasherauthor.com/

How Long to Read: 2 days

Song most listened:

 Easy virtue was probably my most anticipated book of this year. I had read Arsen over the summer which turned out to be a phenomenal read for me and comes highly recommended, so when I heard Mia Asher was writing a new book I knew I had to have it.

My favorite thing about Asher as an author is that she writes with finesse that I just absolutely adore. She depicts these naughty situations that you’d be too embarrassed to admit to read if they were written by anyone else but she does it in such a classy way that her writing makes reading it all ok. This is exactly the case with Easy Virtue. I’ll be honest in telling you that this book was nothing that I was expecting and everything that I thought it would be. Her writing is flawless as always but from excerpts and teasers I really had an idea of what I thought this book was going to be and it turned out to be completely different. I should warn you Easy Virtue will not be a standalone and I was pissed that it ended where it did. I’m pretty sure with the shock value the ending possesses this was an evil genius move on Asher’s part. I also found it to be a little bit predictable for me but that didn’t take away from the beauty in the writing.

In all honesty, I can’t understand why some publisher hasn’t grabbed this lady up. Her writing is impressive as always and beautiful in the most unconventional ways. I’m not one to generally read a lot of erotica but when I do, she’s top of the list.

Fave Quotes:

I want to look my best when I kill what little innocence and beauty I have left inside of me, and what better way to do it than by burning as bright as a star.

He was unforgiving as I was unrepentant. He took. I gave. He bit. I drew his blood.

Life is a show where my soul is naked, but I’m covered in lies.

 I wasn’t born a monster, though my choices certainly have made me one. But I can’t stop myself. I can’t. Causing pain to others when I’m suffering soothes me.

Fear is a prison. A feeling of crippling power that spreads darkness within. It blinds. It questions. It takes over every decision we make, coloring it with doubt. Fear, for most of us, rules our lives, and it’s only when you conquer it that you can truly live your life to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

