Parting Chances by Caylie Marcoe

parting chances

You can purchase this book here: http://tinyurl.com/nkuslft

Author’s Website: http://www.authorcayliemarcoe.com/

Author’s facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CaylieMarcoeAuthor

How many pages: 262

How long to read: 2 days

Song most listened to: 

Marcoe does it again with her second novel, Parting Chances, of pulling at heart strings and writing an amazing story. I went into this book expecting a lot since I thoroughly enjoyed her first book Choose Us and I wasn’t disappointed.

Now, to be honest, I’m kind of tired of author’s playing the cancer storyline so when I really got deep into the story, I was rolling my eyes that this was another one of “those” books. Then suddenly it opened up to me and I had tears in my eyes and my heart was hurting for Haley. I could definitely relate to the trouble the main heroine has with being vulnerable. I really thought it was going to end up being a book that I didn’t enjoy reading but I was pleasantly surprised to get to a point where I stopped everything I was thinking negatively and realized what a beautiful story this actually turned out to be. And not another one of “those cancer books”.

Most importantly, I love a story about an awesome geeky guy which Parting Chances doesn’t come up short of providing with Eli. He’s sweet and caring and patient and the perfect book boyfriend to lose yourself in.

Marcoe perfectly depicts for me a real world reaction to a dire situation and because of that I ended up enjoying everything about this book. There were times I wanted to scream at the main character to buck up and to see that she was wrong. There were times I wanted to yell at Eli for being too much of a door mat but in the end it all comes together in the perfection of such a sweet love story you can’t help but fall in love with both of them.

Pick this up. I love and adore the sweetness with which Caylie Marcoe writes.

Fave Quotes:

Do not shut down. Do not hide from life. Move forward.

Do it now, do it today, do it before you can’t do it anymore.

Leave a Reply

